powerkillo.blogg.se

How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen
How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen






  1. How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen driver#
  2. How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen windows 10#

How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen driver#

Nvidia RTX 2070 Super (graphics driver version 461.40 - currently the latest)Īccording to Windows Task Manager, the “FlightSimulator.exe” process sits there using between 9-11% CPU, memory consumption does not change over time, and there seems to be zero network or disk activity.ĭigging a bit further I checked if I could see what the process “flightsimulator.exe” were doing by using “Process Monitor” (from but I didn’t see anything that gave me a clue of where to look next.

How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen windows 10#

I’m using Windows 10 Pro version 20H2 build 19042.804 (the latest - with all service packs installed)

how to install fsx on windows 10 black screen

But at this point, the “community” folder does not exist. All my addons are installed in a different folder anyhow, and I use “MSFS Addon Manager” to enable them (create symlinks in the “community” folder). So this is not a case of an “incompatible addon”. The “community” folder does not even exist at this point as the “black screen hang” happens after the initial install of the app, and before downloading of the rest of the content start. My copy of MSFS 2020 is bought through the “Microsoft Store” about three months ago, and I’ve not had any issues like this in the past. Nothing works, the MSFS window remains as black as the darkest night. Installing on drive C, I normally install MSFS on my drive E, which makes no difference with regards to the “black window”.Disabling Windows Firewall (it did ask for permission for MSFS the first time I started it after re-installing, and I can see the rule for it in the Windows Firewall config).Logging out from my MS account, both in “Microsoft Store” and the “Xbox app”.Updating my Nvidia graphics drivers, played around with different versions just in case.Stopping ALL other apps before starting MSFS.Deleting (un-pairing) any Bluetooth devices.I’ve googled the issue and tried every “solution” I found, including: I’ve tried this somewhere between 5-10 times with the same result, just a sad black screen. The windows show “Microsoft Flight Simulator - 1.13.16.0” so it should be the latest version. I’ve waited for hours, hoping there was some background processing/downloading that would eventually finish, but it’s a no-go.

how to install fsx on windows 10 black screen

No matter what I tried this problem persisted, so I decided to uninstall and install MSFS from scratch, hoping that would take care of the issue.īut the problem still persists, MSFS will start with just a black screen, there will be a small circle in the bottom right corner for about 2-3 seconds, then the screen will turn completely black and stay like that. When I started MSFS 2020 yesterday I just got a black screen instead of the usual welcome screen.








How to install fsx on windows 10 black screen